What holidays are celebrated in Spanish speaking countries on January 6?

In Spain, Epiphany on January 6 is a public holiday and the day people exchange most of their Christmas presents. The three kings are also called wise men or magi.

What are 3 Spanish holidays?

Traditionally, most holidays in Spain have been religious in origin. At the national level the most important of these are Holy (or Maundy) Thursday, Good Friday, Easter Monday, Corpus Christi, the Feast of Saint James (July 25), and All Saints’ Day (November 1).

What do the Spanish call the day of the 25th of December?

Nochebuena is also celebrated on Christmas Eve with La Sangre de Navidad, and marks the final evening of the Posadas celebrations, in others a dinner is served with the family usually after attended the late Mass known as Misa de Gallo.

What is traditionally eaten on 6 January?

It’s traditional to eat a special cake called ‘Rosca de Reyes’ (Three Kings Cake). A figure of Baby Jesus is hidden inside the cake. Whoever has the baby Jesus in their piece of cake is the ‘Godparent’ of Jesus for that year.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Your question: Who regulates lawyers in Spain?
Temperamental Spain